Illinois Dimensions of Quality

CSH in partnership with the Supportive Housing Providers Association (SHPA) introduced dimensions of quality that can serve as a common framework among developers, property managers, service providers and funders for assessing – and investing in – the quality of supportive housing units. These dimensions are based on the CSH Seven Dimensions of Quality.

SHPA and CSH formed the Standards and Best Practices Committee in November 2007 to develop standards for supportive housing in Illinois.

CSH's Role

CSH supports the implementation of the Illinois Dimensions of Quality with trainings and technical assistance.

CSH and SHPA host trainings in Chicago, Bloomington, and Mt. Vernon highlighting best practices in supportive housing and providing practical information for projects. Sessions include topics such as administration & management, property management, services design, and tenant leadership.


Supportive Housing Providers Association (SHPA)

Related Resources




CSH Solutions


Menu Title